top of page

IFFM Awards - A Bolly Starry Night in Melbourne!

IFFM Award Night, an annual event held to honour and celebrate some of the leading professionals in the Indian Film Industry, was held at the Melbourne Recital Centre on August 12th. It was star packed night attended by Celebrities and guests not only from Australian and Indian Film industry but also from Pakistani Industry. Stars in attendance were Rishi Kapoor, Neetu Kapoor, Sonam Kapoor, Fawad Khan, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Malaika Arora, Radhika Aapte, Vidya Balan to name a few.

The Jury for 2016 were Simi Garewal, Jill Bilcock, Ranjeev Masand, Sue Maslin, Paul Ireland and Andrew Anastasios.

Superb performances were put up by melodious singers like Sara Haider, Shalmali Kholgade and Suzanne D'Mello, from Bollywood and Pakistan film industry.

Indian Film Festival Melbourne Awards 2016 : Winners’ List

  1. Best Film Award – Kapoor & Sons

  2. Diversity Award for Contribution in Indian Cinema – Fawad Khan

  3. Indian Film Festival Excellence in Cinema Award – Rishi Kapoor

  4. Best Actor (Male) – Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Raman Raghav 2.0

  5. Best Actor (Female) – Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

  6. Best Director – Shakun Batra

  7. Best Indie Film – Titli

bottom of page